Home / News
Alberta School of Business Vitisted DGCU

Global Exchange and Cooperation Office     2023-03-22 00:01:53

On the morning of March 14, Edy Wong, Associate Dean of Alberta School of Business from Canada, visited Dongguan City University. Fang Weihua, Executive Vice President, Luo Weiguo, Assistant to the President and Dean of School of Business, Zhao Shushan, Assistant to the President and Dean of International School , Yang Yonghu, Director of Teaching and Research Department, Hou Ruirui, Vice Dean of School of Digital Economics and Wei Hang, Deputy Director of Global Exchange and Cooperation Office attended the meeting.

During the meeting, Prof. Edy Wong introduced the University of Alberta's global university cooperation framework and the strengths of the business teaching disciplines, and he hoped to carry out more exchanges and cooperation with Dongguan City University in the future. He also welcomed our teachers to visit Canada and the University of Alberta.

Executive Vice President Fang extended a warm welcome to Prof. Edy Wong's visit. He introduced the current development of the University and its talent training model, and expressed his expectation for future cooperation in teachers’ training, curriculum development and discipline exchange.

Dean Luo Weiguo, Director Yang Yonghu, and Vice Dean Hou Ruirui, delivered a presentation on the professional development of the Schools, faculty and training of complex talents with interdisciplinary integration.

Dean Zhao Shushan and Vice Director Wei Hang expressed their hope that Dongguan City University could learn from the internationalization concepts of world-class universities and attract new vitality into the international cooperation of the university through friendly exchanges.

Afterwards, our university leaders and Prof. Edy Wong had an in-depth discussion on cooperation of international undergraduate and master's program, professional development, collaborative teaching, mutual recognition of credits, and teachers' overseas study visit program.

The University of Alberta, founded in 1908, is a world-renowned research university located in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. The University of Alberta is one of Canada's largest research universities and is best known for its geosciences, petrochemicals, chemistry, business, agronomy, biomedical sciences and other disciplines. University of Alberta alumni include the 16th Prime Minister of Canada, three Nobel Prize winners, 75 Rhodes Scholars, 141 members of the Royal Society of Canada, and 111 Principal Research Professors of Canada.

The Alberta School of Business is one of the leading business schools in North America, having received AACSB accreditation since 1968 and featuring in the areas of international business, natural resources and energy management, and business administration. The Business Administration discipline is ranked 38th globally in the 2019 Soft Science World Class Discipline Rankings.